NASS Announces 2017 Recognition Award Winners

[junkie-button url=”” style=”grey” size=”medium” type=”round” target=”_blank”] HOME [/junkie-button]

During its 32nd Annual Meeting, the North American Spine Society (NASS) announced the
winners of its prestigious 2017 Recognition Awards.
Honorees are nominated by their peers for their outstanding contributions to
NASS and the field of spine care. Three of the awards are named in honor of founding members of NASS who made significant contributions to the early success of the organization. Another recognizes an advocate who makes contributions to federal advocacy efforts on behalf of patients and members of the society.
– Leon Wiltse Award:┬áK. Daniel Riew, MD
– Henry Farfan Award: S. Tim Yoon, MD, PhD
– David Selby Award: William Mitchell, MD
More than 3,000 spine professionals will meet at the NASS 32nd Annual Meeting in Orlando, October 25- 28, 2017 at the Orange County Convention Center to share the latest information, innovative techniques and procedures, best practices and new technologies in the spine field. NASS is a multidisciplinary medical organi zation dedicated to fostering the highest quality, evidenced-based and ethical spine care by promoting education, research and advocacy. NASS is comprised of more than 8,000 members from several disciplines, including orthopedic surgery, neurosurgery, physiatry, neurology, radiology, anesthesiology, research and physical therapy. For more information, visit here.