AAOS Announces 2021 MORE Award Recipients

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Media Orthopaedic Reporting Excellence (MORE) Awards. Presented annually to U.S.-based journalists, the MORE Awards acknowledge accurate reporting of musculoskeletal health news topics and celebrate the role media play in accurately educating and informing patients about musculoskeletal health issues, innovative bone and joint treatments, preventative care and patient recovery.

Entries were judged by a panel of orthopaedic surgeons and evaluated for overall quality and medical accuracy. The winners of the 2021 awards include health and medical writers, photographers and freelance reporters from print, broadcast and online media outlets. From heart-warming patient stories to perspectives on orthopaedic innovations and treatment options, the award recipients covered an array of bone and joint-health topics.

“Having trusted sources of information that increase the public’s knowledge of bone and joint conditions and issues that impact patient care is important,” said Daniel K. Guy, MD, FAAOS, AAOS President. “We gratefully acknowledge the media’s commitment to delivering compelling and accurate reporting. The AAOS is honored to sponsor the MORE Awards, a long-standing program that recognizes the positive impact that journalism plays in sharing stories of patients’ perseverance and their successes.”

The 2021 MORE Award winners by category are:

Newspaper/Magazine Feature

Broadcast Feature

Online Journalism

The AAOS has bestowed more than 300 MORE Awards since the program’s inception in 2006.

Exit mobile version